Friday, December 8, 2017

Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies: 30th Anniversary Edition...Review & Giveaway



A few weeks ago on my social media I shared an image of something that came into the mail for me to review that I was super excited about....

The Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies: 30th Anniversary Edition arrived on my doorstep and I lost my mind a little and, judging from the comments on my posts, I am not the only Richard fan still standing!  Here is the scoop on this DVD collection...

For thirty years, the inimitable Richard Simmons has been helping people lose weight (more than 3,000,000 pounds and counting) and get healthy with his unique enthusiasm, charm and encouragement.  Since opening his first aerobics studio in Beverly Hills in 1974, he has cemented himself in America's pop-culture psyche with 65 fitness videos (selling over 20 million copies), dozens of infomercials, nine best-selling books, myriad parodies of his over-the-top persona, and seemingly endless TV and film appearances.  And, on October 31, Time Life celebrates the iconic weight loss guru with a landmark DVD release: RICHARD SIMMONS: SWEATIN' TO THE OLDIES: 30TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION.  The set will be available for $39.95srp, exclusively from Amazon.com.

"So many sparkly tank tops - so many memories."
-- Richard Simmons

The energetic 6-disc set includes the complete collection of Simmons' best-selling Sweatin' to the Oldies workout programs.  Pairing lively classics from the '50s and '60s with rockin' low impact routines and Simmons' humorous banter, encouragement and sparkly tank tops, SWEATIN' TO THE OLDIES: 30TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION offers fun for the entire family.  Across five discs, home exercisers will find forty-one exercise routines set to rock n' roll classics such as "It's My Party," "Big Girls Don't Cry," "Gimme Some Lovin'," "Oh, Pretty Woman," and more. 

Loaded with extras, this special anniversary set also includes 100 minutes of bonus programming featuring an exclusive interview with Richard, testimonials and success stories from Simmons'  students, a full-color 20-page album of rare personal photos and memories personally selected by Richard and a bonus disc of "Love Yourself and Win -- Six Steps to Self-Esteem & Permanent Weight Loss."

Says Simmons' "I can't believe it has been 30 years since the beginning! For the first time ever, I have compiled the complete "Sweatin' to the Oldies" collection...It's the original and still the best way to get your heart racing and your blood pumping!"

Delivering a serious message with his trademark humor, Simmons has helped millions of overweight men and women lose millions of pounds by adopting sensible balanced eating programs and exercise regimes that are energetic, fun and motivating.  And, since the early '70s, when he established his innovative weight loss facility where the overweight of the world were welcome with open arms, Simmons has become a pop culture fixture with numerous local and national television and radio appearances including a four-year run on "General Hospital," followed by his own nationally syndicated, Emmy Award-winning series, "The Richard Simmons Show."

With the overstuffed holidays coming potentially adding on unwanted pounds, there's never been a better time to become re-acquainted with one of the best-selling home entertainment fitness series in history with RICHARD SIMMONS: SWEATIN' TO THE OLDIES: 30TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION.

My Thoughts:  Where to begin? Well, how about he beginning?? Richard Simmons and I have history.  I am a child of the 80's which means I am well acquainted with the whole Richard Simmons fitness movement.  My mom went to aerobics classes, religiously watched his shows and wore leg warmers. I participated right along with her at home and it was a fantastic time that I remember fondly.  I was very, very excited to repeat my history with my own daughter so we suited up (minus the legwarmers) and got ready to sweat.

The opening portion was hilarious....a PSA about not copying VHS tapes with Richard's mom being led away in a cruiser for pirating (nope...I am not kidding).  After we got that important message out of the way. R and I got to exercising. Well....after patiently answering a few of her questions/observations:














1.  "Is this Bob Ross?" No, honey.  Close but wrong cultural icon.
2.  "Are those shorts he is wearing?  Or a bathing suit?"  That was the style back then...it was the 80's anything goes.
3. "I think he is dabbing!  He invented the dab!". Hmm....it looks that way doesn't it?  He was way ahead of the times!

Once we got those  burning questions under control we set out to get to sweatin'....

Right away we got swept away  in the energy.  The songs are so much fun. Proud Mary?  Check! Respect? It's My Party? Big Girls Don't Cry?  Check, check and check!  The music selection is fantastic with tons of old favorites.  Richard explains the moves with the zeal of a Broadway choreographer and the moves are simple to follow and sometimes silly which equaled fun for me and my daughter.  He would explain what different moves were working on and while the workout was not intense I could definitely feel my heart pumping.  This is an all levels workout without a doubt.


Richard Simmons is a special kind of someone. Yes, he is over the top (way over the top even!) but he has boundless energy, an obvious love of people and a kindness that just seems to ooze out of him.  You really can't put into words the level of support that shines out of him.  He is a soldier for people's self-esteem and there are not enough Richard Simmons out in the world.  He is an icon and a treasure.

I fully enjoyed this trip down memory lane with Richard Simmons.  It brought back so many great memories, gave me some laughs and  yes, I even worked up a little sweat!  Better than all that though is the warm and fuzzy feeling I got listening to the world's best cheerleader, Richard Simmons, boost every person up.  Thanks Richard.

Buy It! You can purchase this DVD set now  on Amazon:  Amazon.com.

Giveaway!  I am delighted to tell you that one lucky Reviewed by Mom follower will win the Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies: 30th Anniversary Edition DVD set.  Thanks to the sponsor and best of luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Disney Learning Explore Music Series...Available Now! Review & Giveaway!

I have a wonderful collection of books to share with you today....Disney Learning "Explore Music" series is available now and are as magical as you would expect something from Disney to be.  Here is the scoop...


Two pillars of the publishing world -- Disney and Hal Leonard have pooled their talent resources to craft an irresistible series of picture books with additional online content that help young children develop musical skills and knowledge through creative play. Launching the Disney Learning "Explore Music" series are:
Moana: The Beat of Your Heart - A Musical Exploration Activity Book Princess Moana, who lives in a tropical island paradise, shares her culture with young readers who discover how the natural rhythms of Moana's environment are expressed artistically through hand clapping, body rhythm, and drumming. Kids will develop their sense of inner pulse by playing along with the drums of Motonui on percussion instruments that they themselves craft from household objects. This beautifully illustrated book with online musical enhancements serves as a guide for children to explore beat, rhythm, and the sounds of Motonui's drums through constructive activities and creative play.
Tangled: It's Better When You Sing It - A Musical Exploration Storybook Graced with the charming familiarity of Tangled-inspired illustrations, this innovative musical exploration storybook integrates thoughtful activities right in the engaging narrative. Rapunzel shows youngsters that everything is better when they sing! Learning about music becomes an exciting adventure with this playful story that encourages children to experience the joy of singing while they discover the qualities of their own unique voice. Along the way, they'll explore concepts like tempo, pitch awareness, proper breathing, careful listening, using music to express feelings, and much more.
Mickey's Found Sounds -A Musical Exploration Storybook
The Main Street Parade has been rained out, but Mickey, Minnie, and Goofy, along with Donald and Daisy Duck and all their friends, form their own parade playing musical instruments they have made from everyday items found around the house. Children will follow simple instructions and share with Mickey and his pals the fun of playing music with instruments they create themselves. This exploration storybook combines music making with imaginative play, following directions to create crafts, and experiencing the sounds of different instruments.
Authored by a Hal Leonard team of artists, designers, writers, music educators, songwriters, and music producers, and based on an early childhood music curriculum commissioned by Disney Learning, each of these hardcover picture books includes not only a charming, colorfully illustrated story that's perfect for ages 4 - 8, but also an array of musical exploration activities. To add to the fun, additional online activities, including video read-alongs, audio sing-alongs, and more, are provided for each title on the Hal Leonard Explore Music website.
Singing and making music are wonderful ways to bond and nurture physical, emotional, and social development. Helpful suggestions for parents and caregivers about incorporating music into the life of a young child are included in each book.
Look for Moana: The Beat of Your Heart - A Musical Exploration Activity Book, Tangled: It's Better When You Sing It - A Musical Exploration Storybook, and Mickey's Found Sounds - A Musical Exploration Storybook at fine music and bookstores everywhere or by visiting www.halleonard.com.

Our Thoughts:  My 8 year old daughter loves music and loves Disney characters so I assumed these books would be a sure win and they most definitely were!  Each book has a great story but, even better than that, is the interactive factor. There are TONS of fun musical crafting ideas as well as games and songs to help teach different aspects of music. 

In Moana: The Beat of Your Heart we spent a lot of time doing the clapping songs (pati and po!) and are planning to make a lali (drum) by using the instructions in the book.  We learned a lot about the different vocabulary words and instruments found on the islands and that was very interesting because Moana is a huge favorite in our house.

In Mickey's Found Sounds we had lots of fun making a tube kazoo...

We also learned how to make glass jar xylophones, bucket drums and much more.  It was inspiring for my daughter to use items we had around the house to create her own band!
In Tangled: It's Better When You Sing It my daughter enjoyed learning more about how your voice is an instrument.  The book was full of exercises to use your voice differently as well as activities to help learn vocabulary words like tempo (sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star fast and then slow) and fun ways to get active like "sound walks".
The Explore Music Series is one we will enjoy for a long time.  Not only are the stories great but each book is full of fun, easy and engaging activities you can enjoy with your child.  Visit the Hal Leonard website HERE to order in time for Christmas delivery.
Win it!  The publisher is giving one lucky Reviewed by Mom follower one of the books I have reviewed above.  Thanks so much to the sponsor and good luck!  Please use the attached Rafflecopter form to enter.a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Home for the Holidays #Giveaway!

Last month I filled you in on the release of the Blu-Ray and DVD release of Home Again starring Reese Witherspoon and today I am so happy to offer you a giveaway of this great holiday title.  Here is the scoop on the movie I can't wait to watch!

REESE WITHERSPOON SHINES IN THE BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY IN YEARS

HOME AGAIN

Academy Award® winner Reese Witherspoon (“Big Little Lies”) stars in Home Again, a modern romantic comedy about love, family, and new beginnings. Home Again arrives on Digital on November 21, 2017, and on Blu-rayTM, DVD, and On Demand on December 12, 2017, from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. Smart and oozing with charm, the film takes viewers on a heart-warming journey of laughter, emotion, and self-discovery as Witherspoon navigates life as a newly single mother of two. The perfect holiday gift for romantic comedy fans of all ages, Home Again on Blu-rayTM, DVD and Digital features a bonus commentary with the director and the producer of the film, taking viewers even deeper into the heartfelt story.
Produced by Nancy Meyers, who brought us beloved films including Something’s Gotta Give, The Holiday, and The Intern, Home Again is filled with a talented ensemble cast including Michael Sheen (Midnight in Paris), Lake Bell (What Happens In Vegas), Nat Wolff (The Fault in Our Stars), Pico Alexander (A Most Violent Year), Jon Rudnitsky (“Saturday Night Live”) and Candice Bergen (Miss Congeniality).

New beginnings aren’t always easy…

Alice (Witherspoon), a recently separated mother of two, finds her life upended when three young, charismatic filmmakers move into her guest house. Alice’s unlikely new family and a budding romance comes to a crashing halt when her ex-husband shows up, suitcase in hand. A story of love, friendship, and the families we create, Home Again is a modern romantic comedy with one very big life lesson: starting over is not for beginners!

BONUS FEATURE on BLU-RAY, DVD and digital

  • Feature Commentary with writer/director Hallie Meyers-Shyer and producer Nancy Meyers

Home Again will be available on Blu-ray combo pack which includes Blu-ray, DVD and Digital.

  • Blu-ray unleashes the power of your HDTV and is the best way to watch movies at home, featuring 6X the picture resolution of DVD, exclusive extras and theater-quality surround sound.
  • Digital lets fans watch movies anywhere on their favorite devices. Users can instantly stream or download.
  • The Movies Anywhere Digital App simplifies and enhances the digital movie collection and viewing experience by allowing consumers to access their favorite digital movies in one place when purchased or redeemed through participating digital retailers. Consumers can also redeem digital copy codes found in eligible Blu-rayTM and DVD disc packages from participating studios and stream or download them through Movies Anywhere.  Movies Anywhere is available only in the United States.


Giveaway Alert!  One lucky Reviewed by Mom reader will win a Home Again Combo Pack ( Blu-ray, DVD, and Digital Code).  Thanks so much to the sponsor and good luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Lisa Loeb is up for a Grammy!

I am a big Lisa Loeb fan.  I can sing every word (off key!) to her hit song Stay.  I just love it :).  What you might not know is that Lisa Loeb is an accomplished children's singer and that she recently got nominated for a Grammy.  Here are the details...


Lisa Loeb Receives GRAMMY Award Nomination For
Feel What U Feel

New Album Lullaby Girl Is Also Out Now, Only on Amazon Music. Loeb To Join Other Children's Album Nominees at a Concert Benefiting Education Through Music on January 27 in NYC
Lisa Loeb’s Amazon Original family album, Feel What U Feel was nominated for a GRAMMY Award on November 28.The announcement arrived on the heels of two other Lisa Loeb musical releases with Amazon Music this year, including October’s Lullaby Girl.

This is Loeb’s second GRAMMY Award nomination; her first was for her hit song “Stay (I Missed You)” in 1995. The producer of the Lisa Loeb and Nine Stories album Firecracker, Bob Clearwater, was nominated for a GRAMMY Award in 1997.

Feel What U Feel is one of five albums nominated in the Best Children’s Album category, and all of the 2018 nominees are listed now at www.grammy.com. The 60th GRAMMY Awards will be celebrated at New York’s Madison Square Garden on Sunday, January 28. The children’s album award winner will be announced that day during the Premiere Ceremony, prior to the national telecast on CBS. Additionally, Lisa Loeb will join other nominees for a public concert at Symphony Space, on Saturday, January 27, with ticket sales benefiting Education Through Music.

Lisa Loeb's Amazon Original family music album is available for streaming exclusively through Amazon Music Unlimited and Prime Music, as well as for digital download or physical purchase through Amazon Music. Feel What U Feel is one of several Amazon Original releases for kids and families. See the growing collection of content at: www.amazon.com/familymusic.  

Over the past year, Feel What U Feel also received some of the top awards for family media: Parents’ Choice, NAPPA, Family Choice and the American Library Association. Also with Amazon Music, Loeb has released Nursery Rhyme Parade! and Lullaby Girl, as well as the soundtrack to the Amazon Prime Original animated series, “If You Give a Mouse a Cookie.”

Feel What U Feel features guest performances from Loeb’s actor and musician friends, including: Craig Robinson (Mr. Robot, The Office), Ed Helms (The Hangover), Renee Stahl Dektor (of Renee & Jeremy), and Kyler England (The Rescues).

I am hoping to review this CD soon so stay tuned for my thoughts but don't hold your breath for me doing any video's with sing-a-longs. I don't want to lose any followers :).



Friday, December 1, 2017

Digimon Adventure Tri-Confession DVD .....Coming Soon! #Giveaway!




Just in time for the holidays there is a brand new Digimon Adventure Tri DVD out!  Confession was just released this week and is a must for Digimon fans.  Here is the scoop...



"The Time Draws Near..."
Tai and his friends are haunted by the infection that resulted Meicoomon destroying Leomon. What could have caused it? When did it occur? Now, all of the Digimon are quarantined, in hopes that answers can be found and the infection can be stopped. Unfortunately, one of the quarantined Digimon is already showing symptoms.

The adventure now evolves once again...

Buy It!



Win It! Shout Factory is giving one lucky Reviewed by Mom follower a copy of Digimon Adventure Tri:  Confession! Thanks so much to the sponsor and good luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Silver Dolphin Toddler Books...Review & Giveaway

Books at are, without a doubt, some of my favorite things to gift.  It is so much fun to give person a book you love or one you think they will enjoy.  Sharing books is something that just makes my bookworm heart happy!

I recently had the opportunity to check out a few great titles that would be perfect for some of the littlest on your holiday shopping list.  Silver Dolphin has a variety of fantastic titles that are just perfect for toddlers.  Here is the scoop...


Join your favorite dinosaur friends on an adventure in the seas in Gareth Lucas Noisy Books: Dinos on Deck! Hoist the sails, press the sound buttons, and laugh along as a Triceratops, a Stegosaurus, a T. rex and more search for treasure. With humorous art by Gareth Lucas and charming rhyming text, this sound book will be a perfect addition to story time. What will these dinosaur friends find when they open the treasure chest? Buy it HERE.

Dig, dig, dig…and dig some more with your favorite animal friends! In Noisy Books: Dig, Dig Digger, children will be amused by the hilarious antics of the animals as they build an adventure playground. Young readers will delight in Gareth Lucas's artwork and in finding the sound button on every spread. Each turn of the page will bring humor and fun with hippos, bears, camels, and more on their day at the construction site. Buy it Here.

Old MacDonald had a farm, E-I-E-I-O! This brand-new playset featuring the classic children’s singalong song "Old MacDonald Had a Farm" will be the perfect addition to your child’s library. With a chunky board book, a wooden tractor, and a playmat, little ones can read and play along as they go through the farm and meet cows, ducks, horses, and more! Join Old MacDonald and his farmyard friends for a reading adventure in Woodworks Nursery Rhymes: Old MacDonald.  Buy it 

The wheels on the bus go round and round! Climb aboard the yellow bus with this sweet playset featuring a chunky board book, a wooden school bus, and a playmat for added fun. Young readers will enjoy reading and playing along with their favorite nursery rhyme as they drive around the town and sing their way through Woodworks Nursery Rhymes: Wheels on the BusBuy it HERE.

Our Thoughts:  Each one of these books is a complete delight.  When you are reading to young ones, interactive features are so important.  It helps keep the child interested as well as engaging them in the process.  Reading skills are developed early on through hands on reading activities and these books are perfect for that!

The Woodworks books (Wheels on the Bus and Old McDonald) are the perfect size to tuck in your diaper bag and are the ideal diversion for waiting rooms.  The books is adorable and compact and the vehicles and mats fit nicely in the cozy case and are quickly upacked and packed.  I wish I'd had these when my kiddos were tiny!  They would have been a staple for waiting rooms!  Think DMV, doctors, dentist...anywhere waits are long and little ones need fun and easy distractions!

The Noisy Books (Dino and Digger) are another superb collection to keep young readers engaged.  On each page, children have to hunt for the buttons to press to make each sound.  The sounds are delightful and fun and the pictures are colorful and whimsical.  These are exactly the type of books to keep busy toddlers interested!

If you have a toddler or pre-schooler on your holiday buying list and of these Silver Dolphin books would make a lovely gift that can be enjoyed long after the holidays are over.  Books are the gifts that have real staying power!

Win It!  I am THRILLED to tell you that one lucky Reviewed by Mom follower will win a Silver Dolphin book prize pack which includes all 4 of the books I reviewed above.  Thank you so much to the sponsor and good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 27, 2017

Kuu Kuu Harajuko: Super Kawaii....Reviewe & Giveaway! 3 winners!

Earlier this year my 8 year old daughter discovered the show, Kuu Kuu Harajuko and it was love at first episode! She was thrilled when a brand new DVD collection was released recently...Super Kawaii!  Here is the scoop...



From the mind of Gwen Stefani comes the world of Kuu Kuu Harajuko! KUU KUU HARAJUKU: SUPER KAWAII is available now for order at Amazon.com and ShoutFactory.com

The animated series KUU KUU HARAJUKU follows the fun-filled adventures of the band HJ5 – Love, Angel, Music, Baby and G – through their super cute world of music, fashion and style. The inspiration for this popular animated series came from Grammy® Award-winning musician Stefani who wanted to create an animated series for girls that encourages and celebrates creative self-expression, imagination and individuality.  The show’s setting is inspired by the exuberant street fashion and creative youth culture of the Harajuku district but it takes place in a magical fantasy world like nothing you’ve ever seen before. 

Join Love, Angel, Music, Baby and G — five totally talented members of the super cool band HJ5 — as they return with 12 more hard-rocking tales! With help from their loveably incompetent manager Rudie, HJ5 travels all over the globe to put on shows for their fans! That is, of course, if they can actually get through the crazy adventures keeping them from their gigs! But together, HJ5 will do what it takes to perform … and maybe even save the day!

Also, check out the “kawaii” soundtrack to the much-loved TV series, available for download now on itunes.com and Amazon.com, or stream it on Apple Music and Spotify.  HJ5: KUU KUU HARAJUKU features the show theme and five new songs from the hit children’s television series including, “Dancing in the Sunlight”, “Change It Up” and possibly the cutest call to arms ever, “All For One”!

Also launching is a new KUU KUU HARAJUKU fashion doll and small doll line from Mattel that infuses popular Japanese harajuku fashion, and allows girls to customize and create their own fashions with interchangeable outfits and accessories. The line includes product based on singer G, plus Love, Angel, Music and Baby. Each best pal adds her unique personality to her fashion, band and fun.


Episodes Include:
The Kawaiifier / Super Kawaii Sunday
Delectabubbles / Kablooey Chewie
Water Baby / Music Zoo
The Dotted Line / Life Is But A Dream
Oh, G / Greenhouse
Control + Alt + Dimension / Angel Hair

Bonus Feature:
Interviews with Voice Cast

Our Thoughts:  This DVD (like the one before!) was an instant hit.  It is just so fun and colorful!  My daughter loves the characters, the crazy adventures and, best of all, the music.  This show is exactly the kind of production you would expect to be the brain child of Gwen Stefani!  I would highly recommend this DVD for the little girl in your life and be prepared to get sucked right in...the show is that great!

Win It! I am so excited to tell you that THREE lucky Reviewed by Mom followers will win the Super Kawaii DVD!  Thanks to Shout! Factory and best of luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Free Printable Coupons!

Hi Again!  When you are planning your shopping for the week be sure to print these off before you head out the door.  Every penny counts!

Save $2.00 On any FOUR Kellogg's® Cereals
Save $1.00 on any TWO Kellogg’s® Rice Krispies® and/or Kellogg's® Cocoa Krispies® Cereals
Save $0.50 on any ONE (1) COTTONELLE® Flushable Cleansing Cloth (42 ct. or higher)
Save $0.50 ONE Puffs® Facial Tissue 3 ct or larger (excludes Puffs® To-Go and trial/travel size)
Save $1.00 ONE Charmin® Ultra Soft or Strong Toilet Paper 4 ct or larger (excludes Charmin® Essentials, 4 double roll and trial/travel
Save $0.50 on any THREE (3) boxes/packs or ONE (1) BUNDLE PACK® of KLEENEX® Facial Tissue (not valid on travel/trial sizes)
Save $0.25 ONE Bounty® Napkins Product (excludes trial/travel size)
Save $1.00 ONE Charmin® Essentials Soft OR Essentials Strong 12 ct or larger (excludes trial/travel size)
Save $0.50 on any ONE (1) COTTONELLE® Toilet Paper (6-pack or larger)
Save $0.50 on ONE (1) KLEENEX® Hand Towels
Save $1.00 ONE Bounty® Basic Paper Towels 6 ct or larger (excludes trial/travel size)
Save $1.00 ONE Bounty® Paper Towels 6 ct or larger (excludes Bounty® Basic and trial/travel size)
Save $6.00 ONE Venus® Refill Package 6ct or larger (excludes disposables)
Save $2.00 on any ONE (1) Garnier® Nutrisse® Hair Color Product
Save $5.00 on one (1) bag of Purina® Beyond® brand dry dog food, any size, any variety.


I am loving the Purina coupon.  $5 off is big savings and, even if you don't have a dog, shelters are always looking for food donations.

Have a great morning!

Cyber Monday at Target!

Good Morning All.  I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday.  Mine was lovely with lots of family and too much food!  Today I am back and working on scoring some great Cyber Monday deals.  I will be back all day with updates on the best ones I find but right now I am LOVING this one from Target.  You get 15% off your entire order and this is on top of the amazing deals they are having.  Yee-haw!  Click HERE to get shopping and comment below with what you find.


http://adn.impactradius.com/display-ad/2092-402891

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

The Nut Job 2....Out Now!

Download Nut Job 2 Recipes

The Nut Job 2 is out now and what better way than to watch while eating some yummy nut themed treats!?  Click the image above for fun recipes and be sure to pick up your copy of the Nut Job 2 today!

Home Again is available for Digital viewing on November 21st - just in time for a Thanksgiving movie night! 



It is almost Thanksgiving and I know I am looking forward to LOTS of family time.  There are lots of things we like to do together but I sure do love a cozy movie night.  There is a brand new DVD to enjoy just in time for Thanksgiving....Home Again starring Reese Witherspoon. I can't wait to see it!  Here is the scoop...

Recently separated from her husband, Alice (Reese Witherspoon) finds an unlikely new family and a budding new romance when three young filmmakers move into her guest house. A story of love, friendship, the families we create, Home Again is a modern romantic comedy with one very big life lesson: starting over is not for beginners!

Buy It...




Stay tuned for a Reviewed by Mom giveaway of Home Again coming soon!